Interconnecting Cisco Network Devices Part 1 Version 2.0 (ICND1) — A 5 day course

contact usEnquire about this course


The Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices, Part 1 (ICND1) v2.0 is a five-day training course that focuses on providing the skills and knowledge required to install, operate, configure, and verify a basic IPv4 and IPv6 network,including configuring a LAN switch, configuring an IP router, connecting to a WAN, and identifying basic security threats.

At the end of this course students should be able to complete the configuration, implementation and troubleshooting of a small branch network under supervision.


After you complete this course you will be able to:


Building a Simple Network

Establishing Internet Connectivity

Managing Network Device Security

Building a Medium-Sized Network

Introducing IPv6


Publicly scheduled dates, locations, and prices

A schedule of dates for this subject is not currently available. Please call 0333 210 0140 or use our contact form to enquire about places and availability.

Suitable For

This course is intended for network engineers and administrators who will install, operate and troubleshoot a small branch office Enterprise network.

This is an entry level course and is ideal for those individuals new to networking andlooking to start their Cisco Career Certification accreditation such as Cisco CCENT certification, or Cisco CCNA Routing and Switching certification.

Key Job Tasks

Follow-On Courses

The following courses are recommended for further study:


Attendees should meet the following prerequisites:


Recommended preparation for exam(s):

100-101 - ICND1 Introduction to Cisco Network Devices Part 1


200-120 - CCNA - This is a composite exam consisting of both ICND1 & ICND2

Book your exam with Pearson VUE Testing Services.

Note: Passing the ICND1 exam (100-101) results in the award of the Cisco Certified Entry Network Technician (CCENT) certification. Students taking the composite exam will only be awarded the CCNA Routing and Switching Certification , they will not be awarded the CCENT certification.


CCENT certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, pass either the ICND1 or ICND2 exam, or pass the current CCNA Routing and Switching exam, or pass a CCNA Concentration exam (Wireless, Security, Voice), or pass any 642-XXX professional level or Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams), or pass a current CCIE or CCDE written exam.