Citrix Certification

Citrix credentials distinguish an elite set of IT professionals who have proven their expertise in Citrix solutions, opening doors to a multitude of personal and professional rewards. Organised into three levels of certification based on job roles, Citrix certification is the the best way to prove knowledge and experience to employers, hiring managers or clients.

The Citrix certification program is organized into three forms of certification based on job roles: Administrator (with basic and advanced levels), Engineer, and Architect.

Citrix Certified Administrator (CCA)

The Citrix Certified Administrator (CCA) is for IT administrators. The CCA validates the skills necessary to implement a specific Citrix product. Delegates can choose from:

Citrix Certified Advanced Administrator (CCAA)

The Citrix Certified Advanced Administrator (CCAA), takes the Citrix Certified Administrator (CCA) one step further with in-depth product specialization by certifying in-depth skills such as monitoring, optimizing and troubleshooting.

CCAA for Citrix XenApp 6 Exam: A22 Citrix XenApp 6.5 Advanced Administration Prepare with CXA-301 Citrix Xenapp 6.5 Advanced Administration

Citrix Certified Enterprise Engineer (CCEE) for Virtualization

For seasoned professionals, the CCEE certifies the ability to integrate multiple Citrix products into a comprehensive virtualization solution, as well as smoothly plan and execute Citrix implementations. The steps are as follows:

  1. Attain CCA Certifications for:
  2. Attain CCAA for Citrix XenApp 6 (Prepare with CXA-301 Citrix Xenapp 6.5 Advanced Administration)
  3. Pass Exam A25 Engineering a Citrix Virtualization Solution. Prepare with CVE-401 Engineering a Citrix Virtualization Solution

Citrix Certified Integration Architect (CCIA) for Virtualization

The highest level of certification available, the CCIA proves the ability to design and analyze comprehensive end-to-end virtualized environments based on Citrix best practices based on the following three steps.

  1. CCEE for Virtualization
  2. Architect-level experience (recommended)
  3. Exam A16 Architecting a Citrix Virtualization Solution Prepare with CVA-500 Architecting a Citrix Virtualization Solution